A selection list will be presented of the data tables owned by the current user. After selecting a table, the page will reload and display additional options.
First, select the data channels which need to be cleaned (multiple
selections can be made by, for instance, holding down the
Ctrl key, depending on your browser).
Then, press the
Set Channels button to activate the
As a result of the selecion action, a plot will be generated (and displayed in a pop-up window) of the selected channels for the specified start date and number of days (after selecting the channels, the start date is the start date of the dataset, and the number of days is set according to the time resolution of the data).
The start date can be modified by entering a date in the corresponding
text box and pressing the
Set Date button. Alternatively,
clicking on the < and > symbols surrounding the date text box
will recede or advance the start date by the number of days specified
in the corresponding selection menu. Changing the number of days to be
displayed will reload the page.
NULL. Once a number of data points has been marked for deletion, pressing the
View Changesbutton will refresh the data plot without the selected data points. Once the selection is verified, pressing the
Commit Changesbutton will set the selected values to
NULLin the database. The changes are not committed until this button is pressed.
When data points were rejected, or data points were missing from the
start, a list of data gaps will be shown. The gaps can be filled using a
linear interpolation between the last and first data values surrounding
the gap. Multiple selections of gaps can be made, to speed up the
processing. Pressing the
Fill Gaps button will cause the
page to be reloaded with the missing values replaced by the fitted
values (indicated in red for easy recognition), and the plot window will
be refreshed to show the effect of the gap filling. In order to confirm
the gap filling, press the
Commit Changes button to update
the values in the database. Gap filled data can be removed again by
reloading the data from the database
Caution: changes made by pressing the
button cannot be undone!
Last modified on: 13 April 2017.